Written by | Posted November 19, 2013 – 4:46 pm Deconstruction

Bad things are happening in Stormwind – and beyond.

The Hand of Lothar, they call themselves.

Yva Darrows was their first target.

Tirith and Aely were their second and third.

They have since… expanded their reach and escalated their methods …

filed under Feature, Other stuff, Roleplay
PSA: Amazon Breakthrough Novel Awards
comment Comments Off Written by on May 19, 2009 – 8:34 am

Some of you may be aware of this contest that Amazon has been hosting, where new novelists write and submit their novels to Amazon and they are judged (both by other award winning authors and by the public).  The winner of this contest receives a publishing contract with Penguin books for $25,000.

I found out this weekend that one of Feathermoon’s finest – Homrend, of The Boomstick Gang – is now in the final three of this competition, which has been opened up to voting from the general public.  His book is Stuff of Legends, by Ian Gibson, and you can read about it here: http://www.amazon.com/abna

I received this in an email from his wife, another Feathermoon player and friend:

I’m guessing that a lot of your readers, being WoW players and RPers, are probably at least a little bit interested in the fantasy genre, and I imagine that quite a few of them might find my husband’s novel, Stuff of Legends, to be right up their alley: it’s a witty, gently satirical send-up of the traditional conventions of the fantasy epic (somewhat in the vein of Terry Pratchett or Neil Gaiman), but at the same time, it’s a thoughtful examination of what it really means to be a hero. On top of that, it’s a pretty darn good adventure story, full of magic and swordfighting and dragons and all sorts of good things like that!

Stuff of Legends is the only genre novel to make it into the finalists as well, making it not only a great story by a great guy… but also a bit of an underdog as well!

How to vote, you ask?

Well, you need an account at amazon.com, and from there go to the ABNA main page and cast your vote – one vote per amazon account.  The voting ends on Friday, May 21, 2009.

The more people that can see this, read about it, and vote, the better chance we have of seeing one of the best RPers I know with a publishing contract.

Go!  Read!  Vote now!

<pompoms and shouts of THUNDER ON!>

Related Posts

If you enjoyed the article, why not subscribe?

Sorry, comments for this entry are closed at this time.

Want to subscribe?   

 Subscribe in a reader Or, subscribe via email: